Court Coordinators

Court Coordinators can be emailed when there is a request:

  • for adjournment
  • to enter appearance 
  • for a staggered listing 
  • to make a time certainty inquiry request
  • for an interpreter in criminal proceedings.

All email requests, except interpreter requests (see below), must be received 24 hours prior to the time of the hearing. Legal practitioners are encouraged to use EFAS to communicate with court coordinators. 

The Court does not accept correspondence, minutes of order nor other documents in civil proceedings, by email. Civil documents must be delivered by hand or by post, except where the registrar allows the document to be lodged by fax (see Practice Direction No. 4 of 2009).

The Court’s ability to process a request on-line is subject to the particular circumstances of the case. Confirmation of the request and any further advice, that may be applicable, will be provided.

A request for a video link must be received at least 48 hours prior to the court hearing. Bookings are subject to availability.

A request for an interpreter in a criminal proceeding listed for one day or longer, must be made at least 4 weeks prior to the court hearing. In all other cases a minimum of seven days notice must be given. The court does not provide interpreters in civil proceedings.

 Metropolitan Courts

Broadmeadows Court Coordinatorbroadmeadowscoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Dandenong Court Coordinatordandenongcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Frankston Court Coordinatorfrankstoncoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Heidelberg Court Coordinatorheidelbergcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Melbourne Court Criminal Coordinatorcriminalcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Melbourne Court Committal Coordinatorcommittalcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Melbourne Court Civil Coordinatorcivilcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Moorabbin Court Coordinatormoorabbincoordinator@courts.vic.gov.au
Ringwood Court Coordinatorringwoodcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Sunshine Court Coordinatorsunshinecoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au 
Werribee Court Coordinatorwerribeecoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Neighbourhood Justice Centre Coordinatornjccoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Sexual Offences List Coordinatorsexoffences@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Regional Courts
Ararat Court Coordinatorararatcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Bacchus Marsh Court Coordinatorbacchusmarshcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Bairnsdale Court Coordinatorbairnsdalecoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Ballarat Court Coordinatorballaratcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Benalla Court Coordinatorbenallacoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Bendigo Court Coordinatorbendigocoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Castlemaine Coordinatorcastlemainecoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Cobram Court Coordinatorcobramcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Colac Court Coordinatorcolaccoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Corryong Court Coordinatocorryongcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Dromana Court Coordinatordromanacoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Echuca Court Coordinatorechucacoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Geelong Court Coordinatorgeelongcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Hamilton Court Coordinatorhamiltoncoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Hopetoun Court CoordinatorContact Horsham Coordinator
Horsham Court Coordinatorhorshamcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Kerang Court Coordinatorkerangcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Korumburra Court Coordinatorkorumburracoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Kyneton Court Coordinatorkynetoncoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Latrobe Valley Court Coordinatorlvcoordinator@courts.vic.gov.au
Mansfield Court Coordinatormansfieldcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Maryborough Court Coordinatormaryboroughcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Mildura Court Coordinatormilduracoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Myrtleford Court Coordinatormyrtlefordcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Nhill Court CoordinatorContact Horsham Coordinator
Omeo Court Coordinatoromeocoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Orbost Court Coordinatororbostcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Ouyen Court Coordinatorouyencoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Portland Court Coordinator portlandcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Robinvale Court Coordinator robinvalecoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Sale Court Coordinator salecoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Seymour Court Coordinator seymourcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Shepparton Court Coordinator sheppartoncoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
St Arnaud Court Coordinator starnaudcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Stawell Court Coordinator stawellcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Swan Hill Court Coordinator swanhillcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Wangaratta Court Coordinator wangarattacoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Warrnambool Court Coordinator warrnamboolcoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Wodonga Court Coordinator wodongacoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Wonthaggi Court Coordinator wonthaggicoordinator@magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
Area of Legislation: